Some Canadian Lighthouses Granted Heritage Status

Some Canadian Lighthouses Granted Heritage Status

Parks Canada has released a list of 74 lighthouses that have been granted heritage status.Here’s the list of lighthouses:
British Columbia (21)
Active Pass on Mayne Island.
Boat Bluff on Sarah Island in the Kitimat-Stikine area.
Cape Beale in the Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District.
Cape Mudge on Quadra Island.
Carmanah Point in the Cowichan Valley Regional District.
Dryad Point on B.C.’s Central Coast.
East Point on Saturna Island
Egg Island at Port Hardy.
Entrance Island at Nanaimo.
Estevan Point on Vancouver Island.
Fisgard at Colwood.
Green Island at Prince Rupert.
Langara Point at Masset.
McInnes Island on Milbanke Sound near Kitimat.
Merry Island along the Sunshine Coast.
Nootka at Yuquot, Vancouver Island.
Pachena Point in the Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District.
Pulteney Point at Port McNeill.
Sheringham Point at Shirley on Vancouver Island.
Trial Islands at Oak Bay.
Triple Islands in the Skeena-Queen Charlotte area.

More info:



Published by

Retired (2001) British Columbia lighthouse keeper after 32 years on the lights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *